Events

EVENTS _ Important dates to Remember

 

Hervey Bay RSL Sub-Branch Inc.
2022 Dates to remember

*********************************

 

 

Annual General Meeting
will be held on the last Saturday in February
26 February 2022 (held in Hervey House at the RSL & Services Memorial Club)

General Meetings:
May 7 @ 10.30 am
August 6 @ 10.30 am
November 5 @ 10.30 am
(held in Hervey House at the RSL  & Services Memorial Club whenever possible)

Committee Meetings

Will be held on the fourth Thursday of the month.
* April Committee meetings are held before ANZAC Day.  In 2022 it will be held on Thursday14th April.

* February Committee meeting will be held on Wednesday 23 February due to National Day for War Animals commemoration on Thursday 24 February 2022.
No meeting in December

Commemorative dates:

Feb 24 National Day for War Animals

April 25 ANZAC Day
July 10 Rimau Commemoration
July 27 Korea Memorial Day
August 15 VP Day
August 18 Vietnam Veterans’ Day
September 14 Peacekeepers Day

November 11 Remembrance Day

Diggers Lunch:

  • Tuesday 22 February 2022
  • Tuesday 22 March 2022
  • Tuesday 12 April 2022
  • Tuesday 24 May 2022
  • Tuesday 21 June 2022
  • Tuesday 26 July 2022
  • Tuesday 30 August 2022
  • Tuesday 27 September 2022
  • Tuesday 25 October 2022
  • Tuesday 29 November 2022

These luncheons are held specifically for the purpose of getting socially isolated veterans together for a social outing with like minded people.  The criteria for eligibility to attend a Diggers Lunch is as follows:

The person must be:

  • ex-service;
  • visited by one of our Support Officers; and
  • virtually immobile, do not or are unable to get out and about and mix with other ex-service persons.

Please feel free to contact our Wellbeing Office on 4184 9496 , if you (or if you know a veteran) would appreciate a visit by one of our Support Officers.  We can then advise further about Diggers Luncheons and organise transport to attend (including your approved carer) if required.

*********************************************************************