Events

EVENTS _ Important dates to Remember

 

Hervey Bay RSL Sub-Branch Inc.
2019 Dates to remember

*********************************

 

 

Annual General Meeting
will be held on the last Saturday in February
February 23, 2019 (held in Hervey House at the RSL & Services Memorial Club)

General Meetings:
May 11 @ 10.30 am
August 10 @ 10.30 am
November 2 @ 10.30 am
(held in Hervey House at the RSL  & Services Memorial Club whenever possible)

Committee Meetings

Will be held on the fourth Thursday of the month.
NB April Committee meetings are held before ANZAC Day.  In 2019 it will be held on Thursday 18th April.
No meeting in December

Commemorative dates:

April 25 ANZAC Day
July 8 Rimau Commemoration
July 27 Korea Memorial Day
August 15 VP Day
August 18 Vietnam Veterans’ Day
September 14 Peacekeepers Day

November 11 Remembrance Day

Diggers Lunch:

  • Tuesday 19th February 2019
  • Tuesday 12th March 2019
  • Tuesday 2nd April 2019
  • Tuesday 21st May 2019
  • Tuesday 18th June 2019
  • Tuesday 16th July 2019
  • Tuesday 6th August 2019
  • Tuesday 10th September 2019
  • Tuesday 8th October 2019
  • Tuesday 12th November 2019

These luncheons are held specifically for the purpose of getting socially isolated veterans together for a social outing with like minded people.  The criteria for eligibility to attend a Diggers Lunch is as follows:

The person must be:

  • ex-service;
  • visited by one of our Support Officers; and
  • virtually immobile, do not or are unable to get out and about and mix with other ex-service persons.

Please feel free to contact our Welfare Coordinator, Carol Edwards, if you (or if you know a veteran) would appreciate a visit by one of our Support Officers.  We can then advise further about Diggers Luncheons and organise transport to attend (including your approved carer) if required.

*********************************************************************